Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry – A Hotel to Rejuvenate


Having reserved a room at Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry, I caught an auto to take me to the hotel. It was not very far from the station and being nighttime with almost no traffic, I reached the destination within minutes.

I walked into the lobby, met the receptionist, gave the details of my booking and then filled up the address details. The well-lit lobby along with the proximity of the hotel to the railway station and the bus stand made the hotel famous amongst the travellers, the receptionist said.

Lobby View of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry

Lobby View of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry | Image Resource: royalfort.in

By then, I got the key, thanked the receptionist and was on my way to my room on the first floor. Mine was a standard room, but that did not matter because the room was well furnished, had clean linen and bed sheets, a TV and also telephone connection.

I recall reading that the hotel had different rooms to suit the needs of each customer. There were deluxe rooms, Semi Suites and Royal Suites. Looking at the building and the number of floors, I knew that the Suites would be on the floor above mine.

Royal Suit of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry

Royal Suit of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry | Image Resource: royalfort.in

I took a hot-water shower and hit the bed. I fell asleep instantly. I woke up the next day at 6AM and ordered room service for tea. I thought of taking in some fresh air and so walked outside. The surrounding was calm and peaceful. I saw that the hotel had a gym, which the visitors could use for fitness.

The hotel also had an in-house restaurant and I could see some guests already seated there, having the morning beverage. The receptionist of the previous night was not there, but there was another person, who informed me that I was eligible for a complimentary breakfast. They served breakfast by 8-‘O’ clock, he informed me.

In-House Restaurant of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry

In-House Restaurant of Hotel Royal Fort Rajahmundry | Image Resource: royalfort.in

I thanked him, walked around a bit and then went back to my room. I watched the news, freshened up and by 8.30AM, I was at the restaurant to claim my complimentary breakfast. The food was good and I was happy with the sumptuous food.

After half an hour, I was back in my room and started planning my day. I checked the distance from Hotel royal fort Rajahmundry to the places that I wanted to visit.

 

Leave a Reply

