Bhavani Island Vijayawada – Outstanding Services and Hospitality


From the Kondapalli Fort, I moved on towards one of the most beautiful places in the country. Though I have lived my whole life in one of the most beautiful places i.e., Kerala, but today I wish to share my experience about another beautiful and scenic island that I was fortunate to visit.

A View of Bhavani Island on the River Krishna

A View of Bhavani Island on the River Krishna | Image Resource: thehindu.com

Bhavani Island is a river island, situated in the Krishna River and it covers an area of about 133 acres in all. I reached that place comfortably by a bus. I love travelling in a bus. To reach that island we used a boat. The Bhavani Island is one of the small islands in the center of River Krishna. Being a popular and famous picnic spot for tourists and travelers visiting Vijayawada, I decided to book a resort there. I had booked a tree house were all the facilities were provided forcustomer satisfaction.

Bhavani Island Vijayawada

Bhavani Island Vijayawada | Image Resource: thehindu.com

The rooms were all furnished and had all the necessary amenities required for a comfortable stay. I t had a decent restaurant having different types of cuisines. During my stay I got to know that only the breakfast was complimentary but all other meals were not. It was a beautiful and peaceful place where walking in the early morning proved to be relaxing and therapeutic and besides it was a fantastic location and also well maintained. The park also had some adventure sports which I thoroughly enjoyed. Though small in size it had the space to accommodate a park which had rope bridges. Getting inside the resort was a great experience for me.

Hindu Cotteges at Bhavani Island in Vijayawada

Hindu Cotteges at Bhavani Island in Vijayawada | Image Resource: thehindu.com

The Resort was special as it had lush natural beauty and boat tours which I had enjoyed very much. Boating facilities helped the tourists in their desire to explore the river. There were also well maintained and clean swimming pools for people who preferred indoor swimming. I tried my hand ay fishing also and let me tell you all frankly it was very relaxing experience. Wooden architecture was quite unique to look at and the treetop cottage that are elevated on stilts provide as a wonderful escape. With the outstanding services and hospitality the management was successful in winning the hearts of its clients.

Leave a Reply

