Kerala To Visakhapatnam : Flying Off To A Land Of Mesmerizing Landscapes!


Visakhapatnam has always been my favorite holiday destination. I just don’t seem to get enough of it. The myriad of picturesque landscapes, a rare mix of hills, beaches and caves cast a spell on me. Every time I visit, I find it to be more beautiful than before. So whenever I get time from my busy schedule for a short and refreshing trip, I just fly down to Visakhapatnam.

Kozhikode Airport Kerala

Kozhikode Airport Kerala | Image Resource : kozhikodeairport.com

When it comes to value for money in terms of flights, I can trust none other than SpiceJet airlines. It took me just a few minutes to get the best deals on flights on the new travel app on my mobile. Technology has become the other name for convenience these days. This awesome mobile app helped me to get the best flight hotel deals for Visakhapatnam. My first flight would be from Kozhikode airport, Kerala to Kempegowda International Airport, Bangalore. I had a connecting flight from Kempegowda International Airport to Visakhapatnam Airport.

SpiceJet Airlines

SpiceJet Airlines | Image Resource : cloudfront.net

Since I was travelling alone and the holiday destination was also a familiar one, the pre-trip planning and packing did not take much time. Just like a normal weekend I signed out of work and headed towards the Kozhikode airport.

I was just in time for check in at the Kozhikode airport. Not having much luggage saved the day for me. The check in was smooth and fast. I was handed the boarding pass and guided towards the security check in. After crossing over a long queue of passengers, I headed towards the gate number announced for the flight for Kempegowda International Airport. Here the airbus was waiting to take the passengers to the flight.

Visakhapatnam Airport

Visakhapatnam Airport | Image Resource : thehindu.com

It was about an hour’s journey from the Kozhikode airport to Kempegowda International Airport. At the Bangalore Airport, I had a halt for about two hours before taking the final flight to the Visakhapatnam airport. I spent my two hours lazing around the airport and as I finally boarded the plane for my final destination, I was already sleepy. The clock was inching towards the zero hour. As the flight spaced out from the city lights and vanished into the starry night, I closed my eyes slowly to catch a power nap before reaching Visakhapatnam.

Leave a Reply

