Sai Priya Beach Resort : A Home Away From Home!


When I sneaked into the Sai Priya Beach Resort, it was almost 2 AM. The front desk executive greeted me with a welcoming smile as he handed over my room keys and asked a hotel staff to guide me to the room. Though I have visited Visakhapatnam before, this is the first time I am putting up in Sai Priya Beach Resort.

Sai Priya Beach Resort Visakhapatnam

Sai Priya Beach Resort Visakhapatnam | Image Resource : vacationfinder.in

Set on one of the most popular beaches named Rushikonda, the three star Resort gives a spell binding ambience for the tourists. As I entered my see facing room, the first thing that came to my mind was to remove the curtains and get a glimpse of the beach. Since it was middle of the night already, I could only see the tranquil shades of the night and see white frothy waves banging on the sand beach. I drew the curtains back but the sound of the waves kept resonating in my ears soothing me to the core. I could not wait to touch the first ray of the sun hitting the beach next morning.

Sai Priya Beach Resort

Sai Priya Beach Resort | Image Resource : ibcdn.com

Coming back to the room, it was a cozy water view room with all the basic amenities like a television and an air conditioner in place. It has a spacious rest room was complete with toiletries and towels stacked neatly on the shelves.

Sai Priya Beach Resort Rooms

Sai Priya Beach Resort Rooms | Image Resource : cleartrip.com

My eyes went to the brochure of the resort lying on the side table. I did not get much time to review the hotel while booking, so I decided to take a quick look into the brochure. Much to my delight, the resort was well connected with the major tourist spots such as Indira Gandhi Zoological Park, Ramakrishna Mission, Bhimli, Kambalakonda Wildlife Sanctuary and Mohammedi Masjid. It was also well connected with the airport and railway station.

Flipping over the pages, the beautiful layout of the resort was in front of me. Small wooden cottages surrounded by lush greenery overlooking the blue see looked like a paradise on earth. The in-house restaurant with some of the wonderful local and multi-cuisine dishes also looked quiet alluring. These apart, the hotel also offered doctor on call, concierge services, travel desk and internet access.

Leave a Reply

