The Northern Tadka Which Took Me By Storm : Cooking Classes In Delhi!


Hi, being a cook by profession, it is but natural that I always seek the different cuisines which exist all over the world. Born and brought up in Kerala, mostly I have observed and cooked with ingredients like rice, coconut and fish. I always do find different ways to innovate and when I found an opportunity to visit Delhi, I actually jumped at it without a moment’s pause!

Arriving in Delhi on a working assignment thrilled me no ends. We were put up in a guest house where I had to make food for the esteemed guests who happened to drop by, mainly politicians and people in the power corridors. As I had to think up of a variety of menus each day, I thought of exploring the Cooking Classes In Delhi to upgrade my skills and at the same time spice up the daily menu.

Cooking Classes

Cooking Classes | Image Resource : kitchenrevolution.ph

Whipping Up Tasty Treats At Cooking Classes In Delhi

Maitri Apartment, Mayur Vihar, Phase 1

Maitri Apartment, Mayur Vihar, Phase 1 | Image Resource : commonfloor.com

At 11 am on the fourth day of my arrival in Delhi, I found myself ringing the door-bell of 32, Maitri Apartment, Mayur Vihar, Phase 1.Paying up a decent amount of Rs.1199, for a two and a half hour session, I found myself learning the fine art of making nachos with salsa, cup sandwiches, cheese shooters, Mexican Canapés plus a variety of pasta’s. The best thing was, all the ingredients were provided for and we could all taste what we made in good quantities.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Next day being Saturday I could again get away by 11 am at sector 86 New Delhi, at Sweet Indulgence, a cooking class that teaches on how to make authentic Indian sweets. On the list that day were the Gajar Ka Halwa, Sandesh and Moong dal Halwa. I found that for Rs.799,it was a cool deal.

Gajar Ka Halwa

Gajar Ka Halwa | Image Resource : youtube.com

Moong Dal Halva

Moong Dal Halva | Image Resource : avonbakers.com

Sandesh Sweet

Sandesh Sweet | Image Resource : youtube.com

I took a chance the same day to go by 6 pm to Punjabi cooking at sector 86, New Delhi, Ravneet cooking classes. Paying up Rs.999, I was treated to an art of making authentic Punjabi Tandoori food like roti’s, naans and chicken too. Tasting these delicious dishes I thanked my lucky stars, for picking up these finer nuances of Punjabi food and thought these would be great hits in Kerala too!

Leave a Reply

